LTO Reports
NOAO

KPNO LTO Reports
are available here        

Click here for last night's (150527) :
(default)

Or, enter desired date (yymmdd):
     

                 


LTO Report

Kitt Peak Nightly LTO Report For UT: 2015-05-26

Report Time (MST): 04:02                    For access to all LTO-Reports go to: http://www-kpno.kpno.noao.edu/cgi-bin/ltoreport


4 Meter Weather Averages
From: UT = 01:00 (MST=6:00 PM) To: UT = 13:00 (MST=6:00 AM)
Elements Mean High Low AvDev
Air Temperature (°C)14.120.912.51.5
Dewpoint Temperature (°C)-0.11.7-1.40.5
Relative humidity (%)3844283.7
Wind Speed (mph)8.820.92.24.1
Wind Direction (°)249106581.8
4M Dome Temperature (°C)12.813.912.10.3
4M Dome Dewpoint (°C)-3.6-2.0-5.00.7
4M Primary Mirror (°C)10.311.38.50.7

 
Weather Comments: Low winds out of the north and medium humidity for most of the night.
Recognized Hours: ( 7.25 )      18 degree twilight + 0.5 hr.

Observer Information
Telescope Observer Prop. # Instrument Detector Seeing
4 MeterBurt, Polishook -remote- 2013B-0270 MOSAIC N/A 1.1
WIYNTofflemire -remote- 2015A-0407/2015A-0411 HYDRA STA1 0.6
2.1 MeterNo Observer --- N/A N/A N/A
FeedNo Observer --- N/A N/A N/A
0.9 MeterTwarog, Lee-Brown 2015A-0712 HDI N/A 1.5

Time Usage During The Night
Telescope Hours Used Night's Activity   Hours Lost Time Lost
Due To:
Time of
Night (MST)
4Meter
7.25 Scientific Research      
WIYN
7.25 Scientific Research      
2Meter
0.0 Scientific Research      
Feed
0.0 Scientific Research      
W0_9m
7.25 Scientific Research      

Observing Status
4 MeterNo problems. Seeing measured with Mosaic at 1.1 arcseconds.
WIYNNo problems. Seeing estimated with FOPS between 0.5 arcseconds and 0.6 arcseconds between 11 and 3. After 3 seeing estimated around 1.5 arcseconds.
2.1 MeterNot Scheduled
FeedNot Scheduled
0.9 MeterNo problems. Seeing measured around 1.5 arcseconds.

CommentsA good night for observing.

Reported by:Anthony Paat



Weather Plots